Home Your Tech Entertainment Displaying items by tag: Turing Award

The inventor of the World Wide Web, Sir Tim Berners-Lee, has been awarded the 2016 A.M. Turing Award, by the Association for Computing Machinery.

Published in Networking

The Association for Computing Machinery has named Leslie G. Valiant of Harvard University as winner of its 2010 ACM A.M. Turing Award for his fundamental contributions to the development of computational learning theory and to the broader theory of computer science.

Published in People Moves
Wednesday, 10 March 2010 15:59

Ethernet co-inventor wins Turing Award

Chuck Thacker, co-inventor of Ethernet and now a technical fellow at Microsoft Research has received the AM Turing Award.
Published in People Moves

Popular News